top of page
Search
  • keneddyr

Bathroom is done

The boys finished up yesterday. They had to install the glass door and complete the air vent installation. I was pleased with the quality of their work. I was a bit dismayed about the dust. They generated a lot of dust. They also covered the floors and stairs with drop cloths. I never saw them shake them out so everyday I’d dry mop the floors and then damp mop the floors. They should consider a huge heppa filter like the floor guys used when they were installing the hardwood flooring in the kitchen. The one thing I didn’t like was the toilet seat. The toilet wasn’t your Home Depot special. It was a one piece and quite pricey. The seat is cheap. Eventually, as we added electricity as part of the project we’ll add a bidet seat.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Weak back - UPDATE

Can’t do much. As long as I move slowly the discomfort is tolerable. Still periods of pain and discomfort. Getting into and out of the...

New Cable Modem

I've opted not to embrace Glow Fiber. So, I decided to get a new cable modem to replace the slower and unsupported on that I've had for...

Weak back follow-up

Broke down and went to Ortho On Call on Tuesday (9/10). They did x-rays and they didn't suspect any disc issues but feel that I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page