top of page
Search
  • keneddyr

Broken garage door

The garage door got hung up on the raised tailgate. It twisted and pulled the second roller off. Someone thought it was wise to unstick by pulling the car forward.


Used some long clamps to raise the door into place while I removed the hardware. Wish I had a vice, but with vice grips and channel locks I was able to straighten the bent pieces. I put it all back together loosely so I could lower the door. Once lowered I adjusted the hardware and tightened the bolts. Tested it a few times.


I had one black rubber glove. So my left hand and nails were covered with that black grease they use. Wish I had those gloves back when I was working on my cars or motorcycles. Especially when I worked at Firestone changing tires, shocks, batteries and oil changes.


Anyway it seems fixed. All I could think of was having to leave the door up the whole weekend until we could get the Garage Door Geeks to come out on Monday.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Weak back - UPDATE

Can’t do much. As long as I move slowly the discomfort is tolerable. Still periods of pain and discomfort. Getting into and out of the...

New Cable Modem

I've opted not to embrace Glow Fiber. So, I decided to get a new cable modem to replace the slower and unsupported on that I've had for...

Weak back follow-up

Broke down and went to Ortho On Call on Tuesday (9/10). They did x-rays and they didn't suspect any disc issues but feel that I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page