top of page
Search
  • keneddyr

Can’t get a break exiting this place

I’ve come to the conclusion again that the drivers up here for the most part are butts. Most of the time we turn left onto route 1. Often times it’s a constant stream of cars and they for the most part close the gap following too close to the car in front. I sat today for 3 minutes. Not one car would slow down and let me cut in front. A few actually sped up. Finally, I got a small window and took it. If this continues I’ll take the right and make a u turn down the road.


When I’m driving I slow down and lets everyone who needs a chance to go. I don’t do it because I’m nice. I do it to be an asshole to the people behind me.


The town is doing some kind of a study in an effort to help the traffic. I think a step in the right direction would be to slow the traffic to 30 and potentially add lights at every cross street.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Weak back - UPDATE

Can’t do much. As long as I move slowly the discomfort is tolerable. Still periods of pain and discomfort. Getting into and out of the...

New Cable Modem

I've opted not to embrace Glow Fiber. So, I decided to get a new cable modem to replace the slower and unsupported on that I've had for...

Weak back follow-up

Broke down and went to Ortho On Call on Tuesday (9/10). They did x-rays and they didn't suspect any disc issues but feel that I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page