top of page
Search
  • keneddyr

Cleared First Plateau

This was a short one. Although the calories in were good before and during the plateau the issue seems to be that the calories out were a bit low. Yesterday, I spent 2 hours and 17 minutes out dealing with the mess left by all these leaves. Then I spent about an hour walking the yard while Leo drove his ATV around the yard.


I adjusted my start weight to reflect a weight captured when I returned from the doctors. The scale said I was 254. My scale said 249. There is a gap between my goal loss and actual loss, but I think from past experiences the first couple of weeks usually have dramatic weight loss numbers.


This graph captures my goal weight loss which is a constant subtracted from the starting weight. It also has a predicted weight based upon adding calories in, subtracting calories out, subtracting the BMR and factoring in that burning an excess of 3500 calories should result in a one-pound weight loss. This number is a bit off. I need to go back and make sure I got my equation correct.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Cable Modem

I've opted not to embrace Glow Fiber. So, I decided to get a new cable modem to replace the slower and unsupported on that I've had for...

Weak back follow-up

Broke down and went to Ortho On Call on Tuesday (9/10). They did x-rays and they didn't suspect any disc issues but feel that I...

The trip home

Day 1 The driving is getting harder on me. The trip back wasn't to hard until we hit the Garden State. We got a late start then stopped...

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page