top of page
Search
  • keneddyr

Lots of issues

Mice

Hot water heater misbehaving

Heat pump misbehaving


I’ll be honest in stating I’ve never liked this place. It was a stupid purchase. We’ve easily poured 10k into it in improvements. The idea was to go to a cooler place in the summer. Well it’s not cooler. It’s as humid. It’s crowded. We’re 650 miles away from our house. It costs 1000 a month for the loan and about 600 a month for lot rent. For 16000 we could have rented a turnkey solution. But now we have this money pit. Then we have the added benefit of visiting relatives. Everything they did in the construction was done on the cheap. It’s a trailer. Nothing you can say makes it any better. Just a cheap trailer.


So tomorrow we’ll need to get an ac guy out. Who knows what that will lead to.


The water heat took three days last year to recover. Fortunately we can shower at the various run down showers in this dump.


I’m ready to go home.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Weak back - UPDATE

Can’t do much. As long as I move slowly the discomfort is tolerable. Still periods of pain and discomfort. Getting into and out of the...

New Cable Modem

I've opted not to embrace Glow Fiber. So, I decided to get a new cable modem to replace the slower and unsupported on that I've had for...

Weak back follow-up

Broke down and went to Ortho On Call on Tuesday (9/10). They did x-rays and they didn't suspect any disc issues but feel that I...

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page