top of page
Search
  • keneddyr

Ring Cameras

I’ve been toying for quite some time in getting “something” to watch the front and back of the house. After doing some research and soliciting some advice I opted to go an inexpensive route.


My main requirements:

  1. No solar powered wireless camera hanging off the house.

  2. Ability to move it around easily.

  3. Inexpensive.

  4. Ability to receive motion alerts.

  5. Ability to communicate remotely.


I bought two indoor ring cameras and installed them in about 30 minutes. The installation was fairly easy. It detects movement down to the middle of the street. The picture quality is hampered by placement on a window ledge.


My main reason for getting these devices:

  1. Watch to see when the lawn guy shows up.

  2. Get alerts when people come up the driveway.

  3. Get alerts when the little deers ride or walk across the lawn.

  4. Know when the postman stopped. He got a new vehicle so we don’t hear him any more. Also once we leave he’s not supposed to deliver any mail.

  5. See if any of the neighborhood kids are going in the backyard.


I saw the kid next door ride his bike across the grass.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Weak back - UPDATE

Can’t do much. As long as I move slowly the discomfort is tolerable. Still periods of pain and discomfort. Getting into and out of the...

New Cable Modem

I've opted not to embrace Glow Fiber. So, I decided to get a new cable modem to replace the slower and unsupported on that I've had for...

Weak back follow-up

Broke down and went to Ortho On Call on Tuesday (9/10). They did x-rays and they didn't suspect any disc issues but feel that I...

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page