top of page
Search
  • keneddyr

VeSync or VeStink

I forgot my Fitbit scale and bought a cheap smart scale at Walmart. The brand name is VeSync. The positive things are:

  • It quickly connects to the phone and uploads the recording

  • You can store multiple weigh ins on a daily basis. I record one when I wake up and one after I exercise.

The negative things are:

  • Inconsistent weigh in numbers. Depending on where the scale is place can influence the derived weight.

  • The GUI is kind of clunky.

I think the wild weight swings may be all attributed to scale placement. I’m not comfortable with a tool which doesn’t consistently deliver the same results as it brings into question and assumptions/decisions/results derived from those numbers.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Weak back - UPDATE

Can’t do much. As long as I move slowly the discomfort is tolerable. Still periods of pain and discomfort. Getting into and out of the...

New Cable Modem

I've opted not to embrace Glow Fiber. So, I decided to get a new cable modem to replace the slower and unsupported on that I've had for...

Weak back follow-up

Broke down and went to Ortho On Call on Tuesday (9/10). They did x-rays and they didn't suspect any disc issues but feel that I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page