top of page
Search
  • keneddyr

Weak back

“When did your weak back start? Oh about a week back. Nyuck Nyuck.” Curly Howard.


The issue started about 6 weeks ago. I was hitting tennis balls with the ball machine and had a few twinges in my lower back. Around where my waist band was. Happened a few more times over 2 weeks. Weather and a few other things has kept me off the court.


Over the past month it has gotten progressively worse. I started icing on Monday. Yesterday I added in the over the counter anti-inflammatory that the orthopedist has given me a few times. So far it seems a bit better. But I’ve seen that before over the past week.


I don’t want to go to urgent care. I’ll just wait it out until I return to Virginia.


It seems over the past 3 years I come to Maine with some injury or medical issue and I leave with something new. Last year it was a knee issue in May and a shoulder in August. This year afib and cataracts in June and now this back issue.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Weak back - UPDATE

Can’t do much. As long as I move slowly the discomfort is tolerable. Still periods of pain and discomfort. Getting into and out of the...

New Cable Modem

I've opted not to embrace Glow Fiber. So, I decided to get a new cable modem to replace the slower and unsupported on that I've had for...

Weak back follow-up

Broke down and went to Ortho On Call on Tuesday (9/10). They did x-rays and they didn't suspect any disc issues but feel that I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page